Dear Parents,

May I thank you on behalf of the Governing Body for taking time to read this prospectus. I hope that it helps you appreciate the range of opportunities we offer to our pupils, parents and the wider community.

As a school we are very proud of our achievements and the learning environment that we create for our pupils. Our dedicated, hardworking staff will work with you as partners to lay the foundations for learning for your child throughout their life.
David Hawkins
Chair of Governors
Type of Governors Name Position

LEA: Cllr David Hawkins Chairperson
Parent: Mrs E. Windmill Vice Chair
Community: PCSO Pam Hayers
LEA  Cllr Dewi John Miles
LEA Cllr Deborah Good
LEA: Cllr Jobi Hold
Parent: Mr B. Vale
Parent: Mrs V. Jackson
Community:  Mrs C. Roberts
Staff: Mrs C Cuthbertson
Teacher: Mrs L. Owen
Headteacher:  Mrs S Roberts
Clerk to Governors: Mrs K Brookes

fford dyffryn school with mountains in the background and a playground in the foreground